Management team

The company is managed by a Board of Directors, comprising eminent industrialists, businessmen and dedicated professionals under the Chairmanship of Shri B. K. Birla.

The composition of the Board of Directors of the company as on May 03, 2016 is as under:

  • Shri B. K. Birla, Chairman
  • Shri Kumar Mangalam Birla, Vice-Chairman
  • Smt. Rajashree Birla
  • Shri Pradip Kumar Daga, Independent Director
  • Shri Yazdi. P. Dandiwala, Independent Director
  • Shri Rajan A. Dalal, Independent Director
  • Shri Shohanlal. K. Jain, Independent Director
  • Shri R. K. Dalmia, Whole-time Director

All the divisions / plants are headed by highly qualified professionals as under:

Senior executives (as on May 12, 2017)

Century Textiles, H.O & corporate, Birla Century
  • Shri R. K. Dalmia – Senior President and Whole-time Director

Century, Maihar, Manikgarh and Sonar Bangla Cements
  • Shri Jayant Dua – Senior President & Chief Executive Officer

Century Cement & Sonar Bangla Cement
  • Shri Anish Agrawal – President & Unit Head

Maihar Cement Units I & II
  • Shri Sanjay Joshi – President & Unit Head

Manikgarh Cement Units I & II
  • Shri Rajendra Kabra – President & Unit Head

Century Pulp & Paper
  • Shri J. P. Narain – Chief Executive Officer

Birla Estates
  • Shri K. T. Jithendran, Chief Executive Officer

  • Snehal Shah, (CFO)
  • Shri Atul K. Kedia, Vice President (Legal) & Company Secretary
  • Shri Arun Gaur – Chief Human Resources Officer

  • SRBC & CO. LLP, Mumbai